Vic Country and Metro squads

This Sunday the 2015 NAB AFL U18 Championships kick off with AFL Victoria’s Vic Country and Vic Metro teams going head to head in Round 1 of the six round program.

Both the Country and Metro Academies – proudly supported by Dairy Australia and their Legendairy campaign – have submitted an initial list of 50, which will be cut to 40 after the first round.

The squads boast the best players currently in the TAC Cup competition, with 38 players from the Academies drafted in the 2014 NAB AFL Draft alone.

Over the days leading up to the Championships we will catch up with some of the players and coaches from each team.

See below the two initial squads leading up to Round 1.


Simonds Stadium, Sunday May 24, 11am


No. Name Club
1 Jade GRESHAM Northern Knights
2 Hisham KERBATIEH Calders Cannons
3 Matthew STILLMAN Calders Cannons
4 Nicholas O'KEARNEY Calders Cannons
5 Blake HARDWICK Eastern Ranges
6 Kade ANSWERTH Oakleigh Chargers
7 Alex MORGAN Oakleigh Chargers
8 Ryan CLARKE Eastern Ranges
9 Daniel FOLEY Western Jets
10 Bryce BATTY Eastern Ranges
11 Jordan GALLUCCI Eastern Ranges
12 David CUNINGHAM Oakleigh Chargers
13 Tom PHILLIPS Oakleigh Chargers
14 Jordan MATERA Sandringham Dragons
15 Andrew TASHEVSKI-BECKWITH Sandringham Dragons
16 Theophilos THOMPSON Sandringham Dragons
17 Harley BALIC Sandringham Dragons
18 Fraser PEARCE Oakleigh Chargers
19 Thomas CAMERON Sandringham Dragons
20 Lachlan WALKER Oakleigh Chargers
21 Daniel HOUSTON Oakleigh Chargers
22 Benjamin CROCKER Oakleigh Chargers
23 Bruno LAGUDA Calders Cannons
24 James PARSONS Eastern Ranges
25 Matthew PERRY Northern Knights
26 Daniel BEDDISON Oakleigh Chargers
27 Braden FIORINI Northern Knights
28 Jack SILVAGNI Oakleigh Chargers
29 Callum MOORE Calders Cannons
30 Liam JEFFS Eastern Ranges
31 Kane KEPPEL Eastern Ranges
32 Jack FIRNS Oakleigh Chargers
33 Sam MCLARTY Oakleigh Chargers
34 Harry THOMPSON Oakleigh Chargers
35 Sam WEIDEMAN Eastern Ranges
36 Jack WHITEHEAD Oakleigh Chargers
37 Dylan ATKINS Sandringham Dragons
38 Jayden COLLINS Eastern Ranges
39 Jarrad SMITH Eastern Ranges
40 Mark KOVACEVIC Calders Cannons
41 Jack SCRIMSHAW Sandringham Dragons
42 Jaycob HICKEY Western Jets
43 Goy LOK Sandringham Dragons
44 Karl BROWN Calders Cannons
45 Jack JAMES Calders Cannons
46 Tom WALLIS Calders Cannons
47 Patrick KLEP Eastern Ranges
48 James EL MOUSSALLI Northern Knights
49 Tyrone LEONARDIS Northern Knights
No. Name Club
1 Deven COSTIGAN Gippsland Power
2 Tate MARSH Gippsland Power
3 Jy SIMPKIN Murray Bushrangers
4 Darcy PARISH Geelong Falcons
5 Thomas GLEN Dandeong Stingrays
6 Joe MAISHMAN Geelong Falcons/Werribee
7 Darcy TUCKER North Ballarat Rebels
8 David MENNEN Murray Bushrangers
9 Ben AINSWORTH Gippsland Power
10 Nash HOLMES Gippsland Power
11 Murray WAITE Murray Bushrangers
12 Thomas COLE Bendigo Pioneers
13 William SEXTON Geelong Falcons
14 Rhys MATHIESON Geelong Falcons
15 Thomas JOK Dandenong Stingrays
16 Mitchell COX Dandenong Stingrays
17 Daniel CAPIRON Dandenong Stingrays
18 Will BRODIE Murray Bushrangers
19 Aidyn JOHNSON Bendigo Pioneers
20 Yestin EADES North Ballarat Rebels
21 Tom DOEDEE Geelong Falcons
22 Jarrod BERRY North Ballarat Rebels
23 Gach NYUON Dandenong Stingrays
24 Jake LOVETT Dandenong Stingrays
25 Kurt MUTIMER Dandenong Stingrays
26 Josh DUNKLEY Gippsland Power
27 Bailey RICE Dandenong Stingrays
28 Myles POHOLKE Dandenong Stingrays
29 Christian BUYKX-SMITH Gippsland Power
30 Harry McKAY Gippsland Power
31 Tom TEMPLETON North Ballarat Rebels
32 Brandon WHITE Dandenong Stingrays
33 Baden REMMOS Geelong Falcons
34 Sam SKINNER Gippsland Power
35 Ryan HEARN Gippsland Power
36 Jacob WEITERING Dandenong Stingrays
37 Kieran COLLINS Dandenong Stingrays
38 Charles CURNOW Geelong Falcons
39 Joshua SCHACHE Murray Bushrangers
40 Travis YOUNG Dandenong Stingrays
41 Lachie TARDREW Bendigo Pioneers
42 Bailey EDWARDS Bendigo Pioneers
43 Clayton OLIVER Murray Bushrangers
44 Lachlan WILLIAMS Dandenong Stingrays
45 Jayden BURKE Bendigo Pioneers
46 Matthew JOHNSTON North Ballarat Rebels
47 Lockey McCARTNEY Geelong Falcons
48 Joseph ATLEY Bendigo Pioneers
49 Kyle DAVIS Geelong Falcons
50 Jamieson SHEAHAN Geelong Falcons
52 Josh BATTLE Dandenong Stingrays
53 Alex WITHERDEN Geelong Falcons
54 Joshua PATULLO Gippsland Power


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.