NAB AFL U18 Championship Squads Announced

The 2012 NAB AFL Under-18 Championships kick off this Saturday, and this week the squads have been announced. The NAB AFL U18 Championships are the centrepiece of the NAB AFL Rising Stars Program.

In their 17th year, the Championships will follow the 2011 format where all teams will play a set fixture of five matches, including the three opponents from within their own division, and two opponents from the other division.

The cross-divisional matches will be played in the first two rounds and will not count for points or percentage, giving each team the opportunity to prepare its entire squad for their divisional matches and title.

The conclusion to this year’s titles will be staged at Etihad Stadium (Division One) in Melbourne on Wednesday, July 4 — which will be broadcast nationally on Fox Footy — and at Simonds Stadium, Geelong (Division Two) on Thursday, July 5.

Please find below the Vic Metro and Vic Country squads for the upcoming NAB AFL U18 Championships. 

Also find below the fixture for the Championships which kick off this weekend with Vic Metro heading to the Northern Territory.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.