NAB AFL U18 Championships: Rd 4 teams

The teams have been announced for the interstate trips this weekend in the NAB AFL U18 Championships, with Vic Metro v WA and Vic Country v SA.

The top two teams in the NAB AFL U18 Championships will meet this weekend, with South Australia to host Vic Country in Round 4.

For the last decade SA has been the bogey team for Country in the Championships, with the best from South Australia having taken the points in the last nine contests.

Vic Country heads into the game undefeated with two wins against Vic Metro, and an away win against WA in Round 2. SA has shared the results with WA in their two encoutners, and a strong start against Vic Metro in Round 2 saw them comfortable victors.

Vic Country, proudly supported by Dairy Australia and their Legendairy campaign, will once again make four changes to their winning lineup from Round 3, with Myles Poholke (Dandeong Stingrays), Yestin Eades (North Ballarat Rebels) and Christian Buykx Smith (Gippsland Power) returning to the line-up, along with debutant Brandon White (Dandenong Stingrays). They come into the side for injured pair Tom Doedee and Ryan Hearn, with David Mennen and Kurt Mutimer rested.

Vic Metro will be looking for its first win of the Championships and will have up to 10 changes for its trip to Western Australia.

Jayden Collins, Ryan Clarke, Bryce Batty (Eastern Ranges), Jade Gresham, Braden Fiorini (Northern Knights), Harley Balic (Sandringham Dragons), Tom Phillips, Jack Firns, Jack Silvagni (Oakleigh Chargers) and Callum Moore (Calder Cannons) have all been named for the trip to Western Australia, with Fiorini set to be the 33rd player to be used by Vic Metro in the 2015 Championships.

Nick O’Kearney will be rested for the first time in the Championships, along with Dan Houston, Kade Answerth, Mark Kovacevic, Andrew Tashevki-Beckwith, Alex Morgan, Sam McLarty and Kane Keppel in the rotations, while Theo Thompson and Ben Crocker are set to miss through illness/injury. 

In the absense of the leadership team of captain Theo Thompson and vice captains Ben Crocker, Sam Weideman and Nick O'Kearney, Northern Knights captain Jade Gresham will lead Vic Metro on Saturday. 

Follow the coverage on both games this weekend via twitter @TACCup or #NABAFLU18s or watch a live stream of the game via the AFL app or website

Saturday June 13, 1.20pm (AEST)

WA v Vic Metro

Sunday June 14, 12.30pm

SA v Vic Country


 NAB AFL U18 Championship ladder

    P W L F A % Pt
1 Victoria Country 3 3 0 315 170 185.29 12
2 South Australia 3 2 1 288 191 150.79 8
3 Western Australia 3 1 2 162 339 47.79 4
4 Victoria Metro 3 0 3 199 264 75.38 0


B Jayden Collins Jack Whitehead Daniel Beddison
  Eastern Ranges Oakleigh Chargers Oakleigh Chargers
HB Tom Phillips Jack Firns Harley Balic
  Oakleigh Chargers Oakleigh Chargers Sandringham Dragons
C Tyrone Leonardis Ryan Clarke Fraser Pearce
  Northern Knights Eastern Ranges Oakleigh Chargers
HF Matthew Perry Harry Thompson David Cunningham
  Northern Knights Oakleigh Chargers Oakleigh Chargers
F Hasham Kerbatieh Jack Silvagni Blake Hardwick
  Calder Cannons Oakleigh Chargers Eastern Ranges
FOLL Jarrad Smith James Parsons Jade Gresham
  Eastern Ranges Eastern Ranges Northern Knights
INT Tom Cameron Braden Fiorini Goy Lok
  Sandringham Dragons Northern Knights Sandringham Dragons
  Jordan Gallucci Callum Moore Bryce Batty
  Eastern Ranges Calder Cannons Eastern Ranges


B Will Sexton Kieran Collins Brandon White
  Geelong Falcons Dandenong Stingrays Dandenong Stingrays
HB Darcy Tucker Jacob Weitering Jarrod Berry
  North Ballarat Rebels Dandenong Stingrays North Ballarat Rebels
C Tommy Glen Nash Holmes Daniel Capiron
  Dandenong Stingrays Gippsland Power Dandenong Stingrays
HF Jy Simpkin Josh Schache Will Brodie
  Murray Bushrangers Murray Bushrangers Murray Bushrangers
H Ben Ainsworth Harry McKay Darcy Parish
  Gippsland Power Gippsland Power Geelong Falcons
FOLL Gach Nyuon Rhys Mathieson Tom Cole
  Dandenong Stingrays Geelong Falcons Bendigo Pioneers
INT Mitch Cox Yestin Eades Myles Poholke
  Dandenong Stingrays North Ballarat Rebels Dandenong Stingrays
  Christian Buykx-Smith Matthew Johnston  
  Gippsland Power North Ballarat Rebels  


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.