TAC Cup Team of the Year

The top players in the TAC Cup for 2016 have been recognised, with the announcement of the TAC Cup Team of the Year. 

Oakleigh Chargers' coach Michael Stinear has been named coach of a team, with Eastern Ranges leading the way with five selections.

See full team below:


  Coach: Michael Stinear Oakleigh Chargers  
B Brodie Romensky Josh Patullo Mason Blakey
  Western  Jets Gippsland Power Northern Knights
HB Andrew McGrath Jack Maibaum Taylin Duman
  Sandringham Dragons Eastern Ranges Oakleigh Chargers
C Willem Drew Dylan Clarke Jo Atley
  North Ballarat Rebels Eastern Ranges Bendigo Pioneers
HF Daniel Venables Josh Battle Tim Taranto
  Western Jets Dandenong Stingrays Sandringham Dragons
F Brett Blair Patrick Kerr Sam Fowler
  Geelong Falcons Oakleigh Chargers Dandenong Stingrays
FOLL Lachlan Filipovic Hugh McCluggage Will Brodie
  Sandringham Dragons North Ballarat Rebels Murray Bushrangers
INTER Josh Begley Callum Brown Luke Bunker
  Eastern Ranges Eastern Ranges Northern Knights
  James Cousins Sam Hayes James Worpel
  Murray Bushrangers Eastern Ranges Geelong Falcons


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.