TAC Cup players in All Stars matches

64 TAC Cup players will take part in the 2016 NAB AFL All Stars matches this AFL Grand Final long weekend.

32 of this year’s NAB AFL Draft prospects from TAC Cup clubs will play in the U18 All Stars match on Friday at Punt Road Oval from 1.30pm, while 32 of the competition’s best U17 players will run onto the same venue (*note changed from the MCG) as a curtain-raiser to the AFL Grand Final from 10.30am on Saturday.

See the list of participating U18 and U17 TAC Cup players below.

The teams for both games have been named after former West Coast and Carlton AFL superstar Chris Judd and ex-Sydney champion Michael O’Loughlin.

The Chris Judd teams will be coached by outgoing NAB AFL Academy coach Brenton Sanderson, while 2016 NSW/ACT and Allies coach Tadhg Kennelly will take the reins of the Michael O’Loughlin teams.

The U18 All Stars match will be televised live on Fox Footy and the U17 All Stars match will be live streamed on afl.com.au.


Chris Judd team (playing number preceding name)
2. Josh Daicos (Oakleigh Chargers)
3. Ben Ainsworth (Gippsland Power)
4. Andrew McGrath (Sandringham Dragons)
7. Jordan Gallucci (Eastern Ranges)
9. Hugh McCluggage (North Ballarat Rebels)
10. Bailey Morrish (Dandenong Stingrays – pictured, left)
12. Tim Taranto (Sandringham Dragons)
13. Joseph Atley (Bendigo Pioneers)
14. Hamish Brayshaw (Sandringham Dragons)
22. Joshua Begley (Eastern Ranges)
24. Jarrod Berry (North Ballarat Rebels)
25. Jordan Ridley (Oakleigh Chargers)
26. Josh Battle (Dandenong Stingrays)
27. Oscar Junker (Western Jets – pictured, second from left))
29. Jack Maibaum (Eastern Ranges)
33. Todd Marshall (Murray Bushrangers)
34. Esava Ratugolea (Murray Bushrangers)
35. Max Lynch (Murray Bushrangers)

Michael O’Loughlin team
4. Callum Brown (Eastern Ranges)
6. Harry Morrison (Murray Bushrangers)
8. Oliver Florent (Sandringham Dragons)
9. Cedric Cox (North Ballarat Rebels)
10. Myles Poholke (Dandenong Stingrays)
14. Dylan Clarke (Eastern Ranges)
22. Willem Drew (North Ballarat Rebels)
23. Will Brodie (Murray Bushrangers)
24. Will Setterfield (Sandringham Dragons)
26. Ryan Garthwaite (Murray Bushrangers)
28. Jack Scrimshaw (Sandringham Dragons)
30. Pat Kerr (Oakleigh Chargers)
32. Zachary Sproule (Murray Bushrangers)
33. Sean Darcy (Geelong Falcons)


Chris Judd team (playing number preceding name)
1. Charlie Spargo (Murray Bushrangers)
3. Patrick Naish (Northern Knights)
7. Matthew Ling (Geelong Falcons)
8. Jordan Johnston (North Ballarat Rebels)
9. Lochie O'Brien (Bendigo Pioneers – pictured, second from right)
11. Jack Petruccelle (Northern Knights)
12. Hunter Clark (Dandenong Stingrays)
13. James Worpel (Geelong Falcons)
14. Cameron Rayner (Western Jets)
16. Adam Cerra (Eastern Ranges)
17. Paddy Dow (Bendigo Pioneers)
22. Cody Henness (Gippsland Power)
24. Jarrod Brander (Bendigo Pioneers)
25. Oscar Clavarino (Dandenong Stingrays)
32. Alex Paech (Murray Bushrangers)
35. Tom De Koning (Dandenong Stingrays)

Michael O’Loughlin team
1. Tyrone Hayes (Gippsland Power)
2. Aaron Darling (Dandenong Stingrays)
3. Jack Higgins (Oakleigh Chargers)
4. Lachlan Fogarty (Western Jets)
5. Ethan Penrith (Northern Knights)
6. Kane Farrell (Bendigo Pioneers)
7. Aidan Quigley (Gippsland Power)
9. Joel Garner (Eastern Ranges)
10. Aiden Domic (North Ballarat Rebels)
11. Jaidyn Stephenson (Eastern Ranges)
14. Changkuoth Jiath (Gippsland Power)
23. Isaac Morrisby (Sandringham Dragons)
25. Toby Wooller (Oakleigh Chargers)
26. Noah Balta (Calder Cannons – pictured, right)
32. Hayden McLean (Sandringham Dragons)
35. Sam Hayes (Eastern Ranges)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.